How to setup wallet for staking

User avatar
Сергей
Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:09 pm
GPTCash Address: GUFvGjfG9AmEtMUvvW5NMmAxphEpxQ1UQ3
Contact:
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by Сергей » Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:32 pm

Will steaks go automatically and first ripening in 8 hours? And the password is optional.

User avatar
Eric01120
Moderator
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 10:25 am
GPTCash Address: GXEpsCcvmeRoNmULv9dzVDfmbGk5NyGwdu
Referrals: 85
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 42 times
Contact:
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by Eric01120 » Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:59 pm

Сергей wrote:
Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:32 pm
Will steaks go automatically and first ripening in 8 hours? And the password is optional.

yes just leave the wallet open. the password is optional but recommended to protect your treasure!😃

User avatar
rapwindsoul
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 12:45 am
GPTCash Address: GVW7mWLQAn71x2TXH72xy8zkFg6MvZKYcS
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by rapwindsoul » Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:56 am

Thanks for this clear and concise tutorial sir. This is really helpful to the newbies here in crypto. Anyways, i am just wondering if they have plan on integrating masternode feature for the wallet? Thanks.
GPTCash A Cryptocurrency for the GPT Industry

User avatar
Trypto
Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:58 pm
GPTCash Address: Gfv5VSaBgDi5jQFzBPK5f5ETXFEv7BGUsC
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 6 times
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by Trypto » Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:27 pm

I got a few coins from to time. Is that from staking? I didnt do anything o my wallet. No set-ups whatsoever. Is it automatic then?

User avatar
CrypToExpress
Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:13 am
GPTCash Address: GUc5r7ptx5CKmpmM282RBrXtZqV2Qu8vsA
Referrals: 6
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by CrypToExpress » Wed Nov 14, 2018 2:08 am

Trypto wrote:
Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:27 pm
I got a few coins from to time. Is that from staking? I didnt do anything o my wallet. No set-ups whatsoever. Is it automatic then?
If you have unlock your wallet and checked for staking only it's a yes that's from staking but please back up your wallet.dat every time you got stake or use coin control :D

User avatar
hoanhao
Jr Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:09 am
GPTCash Address: GLNwzVwcKGgSVnro13Q9uJRQxZnFU3Ro3x
Been thanked: 1 time
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by hoanhao » Sun Nov 18, 2018 7:16 am

Thank you for your guidance, thanks to which I have set up my wallet easily.

User avatar
t3ChNo
Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:10 pm
GPTCash Address: GP5NRUjpcYXJVnBCxNwPGwjgmxxTw7GHsJ
Been thanked: 1 time
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by t3ChNo » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:57 pm

Already did and staking is working. Not much but it's good to see coins coming in everyday.

User avatar
Dablat
Moderator
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:25 pm
GPTCash Address: GXfrV49yqQxK4KUvpcwUnjYHCp2RaEMqMS
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by Dablat » Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:52 am

Hello,

Thanks for the explanation, it is working fine for me now !

User avatar
W0lly
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:22 pm
GPTCash Address: GN3omjFPFSbTwJpxiLmJKqXCMGBAEwc3kU
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by W0lly » Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:48 am

If you don't ecrypt your wallet, isn't it then not stacking automaticaly?
Because i got from time to time some stackes and i didn't ecrypted it yet...

User avatar
Dablat
Moderator
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:25 pm
GPTCash Address: GXfrV49yqQxK4KUvpcwUnjYHCp2RaEMqMS
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:
Re: How to setup wallet for staking

Post by Dablat » Thu Jan 31, 2019 6:36 pm

W0lly wrote:
Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:48 am
If you don't ecrypt your wallet, isn't it then not stacking automaticaly?
Because i got from time to time some stackes and i didn't ecrypted it yet...
If you didn't encrypt it no trouble to stake automatically ;)

But if you encrypt then you need to unlock for staking.


Post Reply